Hard

So, the world has gotten a bit hard again.

I suppose the world had never been quite so pink and rosy, but of late it seems as if there are often people, friends, through no fault of their own, intent upon reminding me of just how rough and jagged the world really is.  Well, for some or a few, there might be some fault.

Many would walk away.  I have been told by some that perhaps I should.  The me that I am currently cannot.  I am not sure how much I would be redefined if I were to do so.  Or more accurately, warp myself into someone capable of doing so.  Because such a decision would alter me.  For now, I shall continue to plod along.  At least this time, I believe I am better equipped to deal with these reminders of life’s harshness.  All I really have control over is to be genuine.  Is to continue to be exactly who I am and do exactly what I feel to be right.  The current downside is I really do not know what it is I should be doing.

On a separate note, at least this time, I still feel like working.  In fact I finally started using time managing tools again and actually keeping track of when things are and what I am supposed to be doing/get done.  But I also still like sleep and am not emotionally bereft.  I suppose this is largely due to me coming closer to accepting that there really is nothing that I can really do.  I still cannot accept, cannot understand why these things have to occur.  Why there is so much terrible things.  So much hard.  But incremental improvements right?

Leave a Reply

